The Soccer Tour is a journey to explore all levels of the sport across the diverse North American soccer landscape.

Lifelong soccer fan Steven Bernasconi is on an eight month, 20,000 mile road trip across the continent to meet and interact with people closest to the sport.

Throughout the journey, he will film and produce a travelogue as well as create digital content that tells the stories of our continent’s clubs and the network of people that have built, and continue to grow, the World’s Game in our backyards

The Soccer Tour will be chronicled in episodic videos, photos, and blog posts across digital and social media. It’s the first of its kind, and a long time coming.

About Steven Bernasconi

Steven Bernasconi is the former director of media and communications for the Fort Lauderdale Strikers. During his six years in the industry he developed meaningful relationships with colleagues, media, fans, and players across the soccer world.

More information can be found here.

The Soccer Tour is made possible by the following Patrons

Mike Manganello
The City Beautiful Game
Cindy B.
Danny and Jennifer Kutej
Boston Brazzell
Jeff Anderson
Dave Knittel
The Unused Substitutes
Ben Durham
Marcia and David White
Jesse Gill
Kevin Collins
Nico Castillo
Neil Govoni
Mike Buytas
Daniel Spivack
Greg Hines
Marshall Offutt
Raul Rodriguez
Alex Scott
Andy Huss
Armando Diaz
Aaron Gunyon
Ryan LeFaivre
Ryan E. White
Wes Burdine
Jorge Acuña
Ray Straight
Ryan Keberly
Matt Pollard
Wade Anderson
Peter Evans
Jim and Carol Hines
Cindi and David Bernasconi
John Corbett
Matteo Trevisani
Gabe Solomon
Eric Scott
Ryan Stallings
Tom Neihaus
Lauren Jackson
Seeing Red Daily
Judy and Ray DeLucio
Pat Ryan
Gabe Gabor
Charles L. Fenwick III
Paul Fleck
Jonathan Wardlaw
Jade Segal
Mike Pendleton
Brian Cook
Giuseppe Gentile
Mike Hamilton
Bill Reese
David Garner
David Bussom
Eric Biancalana
Suspira Tiouat


Special thanks to

Cindi and David Bernasconi
John Bernasconi
Corey Martin
Nick Perez
Anthony Tranchida
Jonathan Pineda
Alex Perez